Yolanda Chiaramello’s Weblog

A busy month!

Posted in Uncategorized by Yolanda Chiaramello on July 26, 2008

It’s been a while again since I’ve had chance to update my blog. Which is good in one way, as things have been really busy, frustrating in another as I have so much I want to share, and annoying if I will keep shooting film, I have a back log of scanning! I am still in the process of editing my third Grafton portrait, Charlotte, which I took a gamble with and shot only on black and white film. I have actually developed them, and I am really pleased when a hunch works out..it never normally does in my case.

Last weekend I was up in Northamptonshire for my third Indian wedding, I love photographing them, as they are so vibrant, crazy and generally a huge affair. This one was a little unusal, as there were a whopping 4 photographers covering the big event. Something which I’ve not experienced before. But after a slighlty awkward start, it was all fine and dandy and everyone kind of forgot about the other, and completed their roles in harmony.

Here are a few of my favorites so far.. I still have a mamouth edit to do, I am feeling slightly daunted by the prospect!

Please stay tuned much more to follow. I hope you enjoy them!

Leave a comment